Department of Urban and Regional Planning

People

Faculty

Abhinav Alakshendra
Assistant Professor
ARC 448
alakshendra@ufl.edu

Ilir Bejleri
Associate Professor
ARC 454
ilir@ufl.edu

Joel Black
Lecturer
jblack@ufl.edu

Laura Dedenbach
Lecturer, Undergraduate & Graduate Coordinator
ARC 466
laurajd@ufl.edu

Daniel Downing
Assistant Scholar, GeoPlan Center
dadowning@ufl.edu

Kathryn Frank
Associate Professor
ARCH 464
kifrank@ufl.edu

Crystal Goodison
Associate Director, Associate Scholar, GeoPlan Center
ARCH 131
goody@geoplan.ufl.edu

William “Thomas” Hawkins
Lecturer, Director of MURP Online
ARCH 431B
wthomas@ufl.edu

Seungbeom Kang 
Assistant Professor
ARCH 450
s.kang1@ufl.edu

Kristin Larsen
Professor and Director, School of Landscape Architecture and Planning
ARCH 431A
klarsen@ufl.edu

Kate Norris
Geospatial Data Manager & Assistant Scholar, GeoPlan Center
ARCH 131
katen@geoplan.ufl.edu

Zhong-Ren Peng
Professor
ARCH 462
zpeng@dcp.ufl.edu

Christopher Silver
Professor
ARCH 460
silver2@ufl.edu

Ruth Steiner
Professor and Director, Center for Health and the Built Environment
ARCH 458
rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu

Emre Tepe
Assistant Professor
ARCH 444
emretepe@ufl.edu

Alexis Thomas
Director, GeoPlan Center
ARCH 131
alexis@geoplan.ufl.edu

Yan Wang
Assistant Professor
Office: ARCH 456/Catalyst Building A207
Contact: (352)294-3376 / yanw@ufl.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Margaret “Peggy” Carr, Professor Emeritus

Stanley Latimer, Lecturer Emeritus

Joseli Macedo, Professor Emeritus

James Nicholas, Professor Emeritus

Richard Schneider, Professor Emeritus

Earl Starnes, Professor Emeritus

Orjan Wetterqvist, Professor Emeritus

Paul Zwick, Professor Emeritus

Staff

Evelyn Cairns
Office Manager
ARC 431
evelync@ufl.edu

Kyle Dost 
Assistant Director, MURP Online Program
kyledost@ufl.edu

Vanessa Niblett
Academic Assistant
ARC 431
vniblett@dcp.ufl.edu

Debbie Rhoden
Fiscal/Program Assistant
ARC 431
petals@ufl.edu

Joanna Sherbun
Administrative Assistant
ARC 431
jsherbun@dcp.ufl.edu