Department of Urban and Regional Planning

People

Abhinav Alakshendra
Assistant Professor
ARC 448
alakshendra@ufl.edu

Ilir Bejleri
Associate Professor
ARC 454
ilir@ufl.edu

Margaret “Peggy” Carr
Professor and Director, Center for Sustainability and the Built Environment
ARC 456
mcarr@ufl.edu

Daniel Downing
Assistant Scholar, GeoPlan Center
dadowning@ufl.edu

Kathryn Frank
Assistant Professor
ARC 452
kifrank@ufl.edu

Crystal Goodison
Associate Director, GeoPlan Center
ARC 131
goody@geoplan.ufl.edu

Laurel Harbin
Adjunct Lecturer
lharbin@ufl.edu

William “Thomas” Hawkins
Adjunct Professor
wthomas@ufl.edu

Kristin Larsen
Associate Professor and Director, School of Landscape Architecture and Planning
ARC 431A
klarsen@ufl.edu

Stanley Latimer
Lecturer, Graduate Coordinator on-campus MURP, & Undergraduate Coordinator
ARC 466
latimer@geoplan.ufl.edu

Meredith Leigh
Adjunct Lecturer
msleigh@ufl.edu

Joseli Macedo
Professor Emeritus

James Nicholas
Professor Emeritus
nicholas@law.ufl.edu

Kate Norris
Assistant Scholar, GeoPlan Center
katen@geoplan.ufl.edu

Juna Papajorgji
Adjunct Lecturer
juna@ufl.edu

Zhong-Ren Peng
Professor
ARC 462
zpeng@dcp.ufl.edu

Uma Sarmistha
Adjunct Lecturer
sarmistha@ufl.edu

Richard Schneider
Professor Emeritus
ARC 431D
rschnei@ufl.edu

Christopher Silver
Professor
ARC 331
silver2@ufl.edu

Earl Starnes, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Ruth Steiner
Professor and Director, Center for Health and the Built Environment
ARC 464
rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu

Alexis Thomas
Director, GeoPlan Center
ARC 131
alexis@geoplan.ufl.edu

Orjan Wetterqvist
Professor Emeritus

Jocelyn Widmer
Assistant Scholar and Director, MURP Online Degree Program
ARC 444
widmerj@ufl.edu

Paul Zwick
Professor
ARC 431D
pdzwick@ufl.edu

 

Staff

Debbie Rhoden
ARC 431
petals@ufl.edu

Melissa Martin
ARC 431
melissasmartin54@dcp.ufl.edu

Evelyn Cairns
Office Manager
ARC 431
evelync@ufl.edu

Keila Viera
ARC 431
kviera@ufl.edu