PEOPLE


Abhinav Alakshendra

Assistant Professor;
Director, Center for International Design and Planning

alakshendra@ufl.edu

Lance Barbour

Systems Administrator, GeoPlan Center

lance@geoplan.ufl.edu

Ilir Bejleri

Associate Professor

ilir@ufl.edu

Laura Dedenbach

Instructional Assistant Professor;
Graduate and Undergraduate Coordinator

laurajd@ufl.edu

Kyle Dost

Internship Coordinator; Associate Program Director,
Online Master of Urban and Regional Planning

kyledost@ufl.edu
352-294-1486

Daniel Downing

Assistant Scholar,
GeoPlan Center

dadowning@ufl.edu

Erik Finlay

GIS Analyst,
GeoPlan Center

erikf@geoplan.ufl.edu

Kathryn Frank

Associate Professor

kifrank@ufl.edu

Crystal Goodison

Associate Scholar;
Associate Director,
GeoPlan Center

goody@geoplan.ufl.edu

Vitoria Guimaraes

Administrative Support Assistant I

vitoriaguimaraes@ufl.edu
352-294-1494

Thomas Hawkins

Instructional Assistant Professor;
Program Director,
Online Master of Urban and Regional Planning

hawkins@dcp.ufl.edu

Lingqian (Ivy) Hu

Professor;
Chair, Department of Urban and Regional Planning;
Associate Director, School of Landscape Architecture and Planning

hul@ufl.edu

Azza Kamal

Instructional Assistant Professor,
Sustainability and the Built Environment

azzakamal@ufl.edu

Hal Knowles

Lecturer + Change Agent,
Sustainability and the Built Environment

hknowles@ufl.edu

Huiqing Kuang

Instructional Assistant Professor, SLA&P

hkuang@ufl.edu

Cleary Larkin

Assistant Scholar;
Acting Director, Historic Preservation Program

clarkin@ufl.edu

Christy McCain

Associate Scholar,
GeoPlan Center

christym@geoplan.ufl.edu

Vanessa Niblett

Academic Assistant II

vniblett@dcp.ufl.edu
352-294-1481

Kate Norris

Assistant Scholar; Geospatial Data Manager,
GeoPlan Center

katen@geoplan.ufl.edu

Sam Palmer

Assistant Scholar,
GeoPlan Center

sam240@ufl.edu

Zhong-Ren Peng

Professor;
Director, International Center for Adaptation Planning and Design (iAdapt)

zpeng@dcp.ufl.edu

Reginald Pierre-Jean

Geospatial Developer, GeoPlan Center

reginald@ufl.edu

Deborah Rhoden

Fiscal Assistant

petals@ufl.edu
352-294-1440

Ruth Steiner

Professor;
Director, Center for Health and the Built Environment

rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu

Emre Tepe

Assistant Professor;

emretepe@ufl.edu

Alexis Thomas

Director,
GeoPlan Center

alexis@geoplan.ufl.edu

Glenda Walls

Business Administration Specialist

g.miles@ufl.edu
352-294-1478

Shenhao Wang

Assistant Professor in Artificial Intelligence (AI)

shenhaowang@ufl.edu

Yan Wang

Assistant Professor,
Florida Institute for Built Environmental Resiliece (FIBER)

yanw@ufl.edu

Xingjing Xu

Research Assistant Scientist

axuxinjing@ufl.edu

Claudia Zapata

Office Manager

czapata1@ufl.edu
352-294-1484


EMERITUS FACULTY


Margaret “Peggy” Carr, Professor Emeritus

Stanley Latimer, Lecturer Emeritus

Joseli Macedo, Professor Emeritus

James Nicholas, Professor Emeritus

Christopher Silver, Professor Emeritus

Paul Zwick, Professor Emeritus

Scroll to Top