Department of Landscape Architecture

People

Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator

Maria C. “Tina” Gurucharri
Associate Professor
Office: 431E ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1441
guruch@ufl.edu


Graduate Coordinator

Dan Manley
Lecturer
Office: 434 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1442
dpmanley@ufl.edu


Faculty

Constantino “Costis” Alexakis
Assistant Professor
Office: 440 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1446
acostis@ufl.edu


Margaret H. “Peggy” Carr
Professor
Office: 456 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-3972
mcarr@ufl.edu


Thomas Hoctor
Research Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Landscape Conservation Planning
Office: 436 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1443
tomh@geoplan.ufl.edu


Huiqing Kuang
Adjunct Professor
Office: 430 ARCH
hkuang@ufl.edu


Tim Murtha
Associate Professor
Office: 432 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1490
tmurtha@ufl.edu


Alpa Nawre
Assistant Professor
Office: 442 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1445
alpa.nawre@ufl.edu


Kevin R. Thompson
Associate Professor
Office: 460 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1447
gday@ufl.edu


Michael Volk
Research Assistant Professor
Office: 438 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1444
mikevolk@ufl.edu


JP Weesner
Adjunct Professor
weesner4@gmail.com


Staff

Debbie Rhoden
Program Assistant
BLA and MLA Programs
(352) 294-1481
petals@dcp.ufl.edu