Department of Landscape Architecture

People

Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator

Maria C. “Tina” Gurucharri
Associate Professor
Office: 431E ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1441 / guruch@ufl.edu


Graduate (MLA) Coordinator

Dan Manley
Lecturer
Office: 434 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1442 / dpmanley@ufl.edu


Departmental Ph.D. Coordinator

Thomas Hoctor
Research Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Landscape Conservation Planning
Office: 436 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1443 / tomh@geoplan.ufl.edu


Faculty

Constantino “Costis” Alexakis
Assistant Professor
Office: 440 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1446 / acostis@ufl.edu


Margaret H. “Peggy” Carr
Professor
Office: 456 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-3972 / mcarr@ufl.edu


Huiqing Kuang
Lecturer 
Office: 430 ARCH
Contact: hkuang@ufl.edu


Tim Murtha
Associate Professor
Office: 432 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1490 / tmurtha@ufl.edu


Alpa Nawre
Assistant Professor
Office: 442 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1445 / alpa.nawre@ufl.edu


Kevin Thompson
Associate Professor
Office: 460 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1447 / gday@ufl.edu


Michael Volk
Research Assistant Professor
Office: 438 ARCH
Contact: (352) 294-1444 / mikevolk@ufl.edu


JP Weesner
Adjunct 
Contact: weesner4@gmail.com


Staff

Debbie Rhoden
Program Assistant
BLA and MLA Programs
(352) 294-1481 / petals@dcp.ufl.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Glenn Acomb
Kay Williams
Bob Grist
Les Linscott
Terry Schnadelbach
Herrick Smith