Department of Landscape Architecture

People

Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator

Maria C. “Tina” Gurucharri
Associate Professor
Office: 431E ARCH
Contact: guruch@ufl.edu


Graduate (MLA) Coordinator

Dan Manley
Lecturer
Office: 434 ARCH
Contact: dpmanley@ufl.edu

Departmental Ph.D. Coordinator

Thomas Hoctor
Research Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Landscape Conservation Planning
Office: 436 ARCH
Contact: tomh@geoplan.ufl.edu


Faculty

Constantino “Costis” Alexakis
Assistant Professor
Office: 440 ARCH
Contact: acostis@ufl.edu

Andrea Galinski
Research Scholar
Office: 461 ARCH
Contact: andrea.galinski@ufl.edu

David W. Hulse
Professor
Office: 456 ARCH
Contact: dhulse@ufl.edu

Huiqing Kuang
Lecturer
Office: 430 ARCH
Contact: hkuang@ufl.edu

Yi Luo
Assistant Professor
Office: 432 ARCH
Contact: yi.luo@ufl.edu

Timothy Murtha
Associate Professor
Office: 456 ARCH
Contact: tmurtha@ufl.edu

Alpa Nawre
Assistant Professor
Office: 442 ARCH
Contact: alpa.nawre@ufl.edu

Kevin Thompson
Associate Professor
Office: 460 ARCH
Contact: gday@ufl.edu

Michael Volk
Research Assistant Professor
Office: 438 ARCH
Contact: mikevolk@ufl.edu


Staff

Vanessa Niblett
Academic Assistant – BLA and MLA Programs
(352) 294-1481
Contact: vniblett@dcp.ufl.edu


Emeritus Faculty

  • Peggy Carr
  • Glenn Acomb
  • Kay Williams
  • Bob Grist
  • Les Linscott
  • Terry Schnadelbach
  • Herrick Smith