Alumni and Professional Advisory Council

The Gator Experience doesn’t end at graduation – or any geographic border. You can see it making an impact everywhere, from historic coastal communities to thriving urban neighborhoods to conservation lands in Florida and across the world. To sustain and amplify our progress, we draw upon the insights of distinguished practitioners in landscape architecture and design. Our Professional Advisory Council plays a pivotal role in helping to advance the level of innovation and excellence within the Department of Landscape Architecture.

Scott LaMont ASLA PLA


EDSA, Chief Executive Officer and Principal
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Andrew Meeker ASLA PLA

UF Planning, Design and Construction
Gainesville, FL

Chris Cianfaglione ASLA PLA

Kimley Horn
Sarasota, FL

Matthew Meyer ASLA PLA

Project Manager Universal Creative
Orlando, FL

Diana Ferguson, Esquire

Rutledge Ecenia
Tallahassee, FL

Carlos F. Perez ASLA PLA

Perez Planning + Design, President
Atlanta, GA

Laurie Hall ASLA PLA ISA

Gainesville, FL

Nicole Plunkett ASLA PLA AICP

Cotleur & Hearing, Landscape Architect / Partner
Jupiter, FL


Dix Hite+Partners, Founding Partner
Longwood, FL

Karl Soderholm ASLA PLA

England-Thims & Miller, Inc., Senior Landscape Architect

Jacksonville, FL

Mike Kroll FASLA PLA

Miller Legg
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Donald G. Wishart ASLA PLA

GAI, Community Solutions Group, Landscape Architecture Director

Orlando, FL

Help Us Support Student Travel

Hands-on experience beyond the classroom and studio is essential for developing an understanding of place. The Student Travel Fund allows the Department of Landscape Architecture to offer direct financial assistance to students for educational travel experiences. Alumni support also provides exceptional networking and learning opportunities through participation at state and national conferences such as ASLA, CELA and LABASH. Your generosity can make a profound impact.

Contact Us

Dr. Jules Bruck 

Director, School of Landscape Architecture and Planning 
Chair and Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture

Scroll to Top