UF MURP Alumni Represent on APA’s Sun Coast Executive Board

Six MURP Alumni have been elected to the 2024-2026 executive board of the APA Sun Coast section.

January 17th, 2024

The American Planning Association (APA) Sun Coast section has a new board for 2024-2026, and it includes 6 alumni from UF’s Master of Urban and Regional Planning (MURP) program:

• Chair: Nousheen Rahman
Vice Chair: Kyle Dost, AICP
• Treasurer: Alexis Boback
Secretary: Elisabeth Staten, AICP
• Communications Officer: Nicole Roberts
• Professional Development Officers: Corinne Arriaga, AICP and Connor Baird, AICP
• Student Representative: Kristin Combs
• Hernando & Citrus Area Director: Patrick Doty, AICP, CFM
Hillsborough Area Director: Chad Davis, AICP
• Pinellas Area Director: Lorraine Duffy Suarez, AICP
• Pasco Area Director: Kelsey Olinger
Sarasota Area Director: Monet Moore, AICP
Manatee Area Director: Alvimarie Corales, AICP
Emerging Planners Group Rep: Haley Busch

The APA Sun Coast section is a local branch of the American Planning Association. The organization focuses on connecting local planners, providing events and professional development, and expanding best practices for the planning practice. It is the largest section by membership in the state of Florida. Service on the board is voluntary and uncompensated, and board members are elected.

In regard to their service, the board members have the following to say:

Kyle Dost, AICP

Vice Chair

“I’m excited to continue working with the APA Sun Coast board as Vice Chair, building on my last 2 years as Professional Development Officer. This role is a great way to contribute service to the planning profession and a fantastic opportunity to help showcase all of the dynamic planning happening in the Tampa Bay area.”

Elisabeth Staten, AICP


“I am excited to reconnect with fellow alumni and engage with new professionals in the area. This opportunity allows me to not only impact my community in St. Petersburg, but the Tampa Bay Area as a whole.”

Chad Davis, AICP

Hillsborough Area Director

“I have made an effort to get more involved with APA Sun Coast over the last year and was excited to learn I was elected to the board. Serving as the Hillsborough Area Director will not only give me chance to spotlight Hillsborough County but is also a great opportunity to network and learn from planners across the area. I’m happy to be serving alongside fellow Gators!”

Monet Moore, AICP

Sarasota Area Director

“I am elated to be a part of the Sun Coast APA Section with fellow DCP alum. It is a pleasure to be a resource to emerging planners and communities within the Sun Coast area.”

Alvimarie Corales, AICP

Manatee Area Director

“I am proudly serving as the Manatee County Area Director for the APA Sun Coast section for a 2nd term and am committed to connecting planners in our area through educational and social events. I am also excited to help develop the sessions program for the 2024 Florida Planning Conference.”

Haley Busch

Emerging Planners Group Representative

“As a new board member representing emerging professionals, I look forward to welcoming students and those new to the planning field into the Sun Coast Section.”

Scroll to Top