To ensure that our programs continue to meet the needs of the profession, an Advisory Council consisting of private and public industry leaders and academics from across the region, work with faculty to improve our current programs, and to help guide future educational and research program offerings from the department.

Chair – Scott LaMont, PLA, ASLA
EDSA, Chief Executive Officer and Principal
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Diana Ferguson, Esquire
Rutledge Ecenia, P. A.
Tallahassee, FL

Chris Hite, PLA, ASLA
Dix Hite+Partners, President
Longwood, FL

Andrew Meeker, PLA
UF Planning, Design and Construction, Project Manager
Gainesville, FL

Matthew Meyer, PLA
Universal Creative, Manager, Masterplanning & Landscape Architecture – Creative Studio
Orlando, FL

Carlos F. Perez, PLA
Perez Planning + Design, President
Atlanta, GA

Nicole Plunkett, ASLA, PLA, AICP
Cotleur & Hearing, Landscape Architect / Partner
Jupiter, FL

Kevin White, PLA, ASLA
England-Thims & Miller, Inc., Senior Landscape Architect
Jacksonville, FL

Donald G. Wishart, PLA
GAI, Community Solutions Group, Landscape Architecture Director
Orlando, FL

Scroll to Top